Upcoming Tour Dates

Click here for a taster of Stokesay Court and the filming of “Atonement” as featured in a 10 minute feature on ITV “This Morning” programme 26 February 2014.

Tour dates for individuals and small parties 2015

All tours will start at 2:30pm April – end of September

Tuesday 21st April

Sunday 3rd May

Tuesday 5th May

Tuesday 19th May

Tuesday 26th May

Tuesday 9th June

Sunday 14th June

Tuesday 23rd June

Sunday 28th June

Tuesday 7th July

Sunday 12th July

Sunday 26th July

Tuesday 4th August

Sunday 9th August

Tuesday 18th August

Sunday 23rd August

Tuesday 1st September

Sunday 6th September

Tuesday 15th September

Sunday 20th September

Tuesday 29th September

Please note tours will start at 2pm on the following dates:

Sunday 4th October

Tuesday 13th October

Sunday 18th October

 

Contact

Stokesay Court
Onibury
Near Craven Arms
Shropshire SY7 9BD
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1584 856238
Email: info@stokesaycourt.com

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

How did you hear about Stokesay Court

 

Enquiries for the Walled Garden:   email theflowergarden@stokesaycourt.com
visit  www.flowergardenatstokesaycourt.com

 


 

Events

Sunday 22 March 2015

Daffodil Sunday Open Day

Bright yellow drifts of yellow daffodils bring Spring to Stokesay Court

A glorious blaze of colour

2pm – 4pm

Entry £4 per adult, children under 16 FREE.

Enjoy a Spring afternoon out at the magnificent Victorian Stokesay Court. Why not bring your family for a stroll round Stokesay Court’s Grade II listed parkland?As Spring bursts into bud bringing wonderful displays of daffodils and primroses, you can take a walk along the paths through the woods, watch nesting birds darting across the Stone House Pools, enjoy the wonderful vistas towards Ludlow and the Clee Hills. Then relax with tea and home baked cakes served in the Old Kitchen.

(Partial disabled access on footpaths). This event may be subject to suitable weather.

 

Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 April 2015

Stokesay Court, Red Cross Hospital Centenary Weekend

1pm – 4.30pm

Front courtyard in WW1

Front courtyard in WW1

A weekend to commemorate the centenary of the opening of Stokesay Court as an Auxiliary Military Hospital with a programme of house tours, re-enactment and concerts. Step back in time and experience how Stokesay Court might have been transformed as part of the war effort. Devised from research into Stokesay Court and Red Cross archives. Proceeds to be split between Stokesay Court and the Red Cross. Ticket prices and programme times to be confirmed in the New Year.

 

Sunday 31 May 2015

Rhododendron Open Gardens

2pm – 5pm

Entry £4 per adult, children under 16 free (payable on arrival, pre-booking not required

A chance to enjoy the magnificent rhododendrons and walks through the grounds and gardens of Stokesay Court. Proceeds to be split between St. Michael’s Onibury and the Shropshire Historic Churches Trust. Tea and home baked cakes to refresh you will be available in the Old Kitchen.

 

 

2014

Antiques Valuation Day – Saturday 6 September

Logo

 

11am – 5pm

Adam Partridge Auctioneers & Valuers will provide appraisals of your antiques in The Great Hall at Stokesay Court. Adam will have with him his experienced team of valuers (to include fellow Flog It! expert and specialist Michael Baggott) together covering all aspects of antiques and fine art.

Cream teas, coffee and cakes available in the Dining Room.

Entry to the grounds costs £4 which also entitles the individual to a valuation of an antique in The Great Hall (£1 per item thereafter).

For more information call 01625 431 788 or visit the website.